Skip to content

Week 40

by on March 18, 2011

… +4 days to be exact!  Yep, I’m now in the overdue club and eagerly awaiting arrival of baby.  I had a sweep done at 40+2 that went ok, wasn’t too uncomfortable and the midwife said that I was 1cm dilated, cervix 1cm long and quite soft.  Baby’s head is still quite high though and despite triggering a good show the next day, it didn’t start my hoped for labour.  

I have another sweep booked in for 41 weeks exactly and then induction will be at 10 days overdue if I have not gone before – keep your fingers crossed for me though that I won’t have to be induced, don’t fancy it at all having heard that it can be both slow and more painful (if that’s possible?) that going into labour naturally.  Off for a good curry tonight and will log in next time with my birth story!

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

