Skip to content

Week 33

by on January 29, 2011

Was uneventful until I noticed a small bleed on wiping so I called the midwife and was advised to be checked out at the labour ward. After being put on the monitor for a 20 min trace and an internal examination by the doctor, baby was absolutely fine but I was having regular although minor contractions (just felt like my normal Braxton hicks but more frequent) so kept in overnight for observation.

My blood tests came back fine and there were no further signs to suggest that baby is arriving anytime soon which is a relief but I was really disappointed to be kept in and felt like a complete fraud being there taking up a bed when I felt so fine! The antenatal ward was full so I was kept on a busy (and very noisy!) postnatal ward it was a good rehearsal for me going into hospital for the real event though and I’ve made a few amendments to my hospital bag list based on listening to the other new mums.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

