Skip to content

Week 30

by on January 10, 2011

The New Year has brought home how close to the end I am now and the nesting has begun.  I have sorted all of the unisex clothes that I already had for washing and have cleared a kitchen cupboard for my steriliser and bottles, fingers crossed that I’ll be breastfeeding exclusively for 6 months but best to be prepared.

I have also bought a Boob Nursing Vest that will be great for feeding discreetly when I have visitors at hospital and home and then for feeding out and about.  I went for the purple colour which will look great with jeans (my maternity ones for the first 3 months at least!) and a cardy.

My Braxton Hicks have ramped up this week but I’m attributing this to my nesting activities as have been doing a lot of lifting and stretching which is setting off evenings of tightening.  As long as they don’t develop into anything too uncomfortable, regular or painful though, I’m sure they’re innocent enough.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

