Skip to content

Week 28 – Merry Christmas Everyone!

by on December 23, 2010

I had my routine midwife appointment this week where my 28 week bloods were taken and I am now measuring 27cm so still within normal range although dipped to the smaller end of the scale. I bought my first lot of baby clothes, just a few vests and a little romper suit, as I have lots of newborn and 0-3 neutral bits that I kept from Alfie I went for the smaller baby size – up to 7.5lbs – as last time all the precious little clothes I took to hospital swamped him.

Really looking forward to spending our last Christmas together with Alfie as our only child, at nearly 4, with developed understanding but complete naivety everything is so magical through his eyes. We set up a Portable North Pole message for him from Santa and played it last night, both Nick and I had tears in our eyes as he was mesmerised and so delighted with his personal message. If you’ve not seen it before then it is an absolute must especially for the under 7’s.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

