Skip to content

Week 27 – Last trimester already…

by on December 20, 2010

Well here I am, in the last trimester and I must say I’m feeling fit to burst already.  I can’t imagine how 13 weeks more growth from this little one will feel, I’m sure that I had more skin or something last time around, feeling stretched to the max already and going through more baby oil than a professional Chippendale!

Baby’s movements in the last week have got much stronger and the little tinker is moving up uncomfortably to my ribs and I’ve been getting strong Braxton Hicks which I also had with Alfie from around the same time.  I also awoke one morning this week with a small stain located in a suspicious region on my pj top … sure enough the slightest squeeze is producing evidence of my impending feeding duty!

Total weight gain so far has reached 16lb, about average I think although I’m expecting a sharp rise over the next few weeks with all the yummy Christmas food!

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

