Skip to content

Week 17

by on October 8, 2010

Big news for this week is that I felt my first proper kick.  I’ve been feeling light flutters for a few weeks but laid in bed the other night my tummy felt rock hard, kind of as though I was having a Braxton Hicks contraction, so I gave it a good prod and got a real good boot back!  As my hand was in the right place I even felt his/her little leg, I think that I must have startled baby into performing a somersault, the force of the kick gave me quite a shock after only feeling light butterfly kicks before now.  Such a lovely feeling.

I’ve now had my consultant’s appointment through.  I’m due to see him at 21 weeks to discuss birthing options and my plan for hopefully having a successful natural birth after my son’s caesarean birth.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

